it is suggested that everyone should have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

Most people around the globe are convinced to having a TV,refrigerator and automobile is essential for living., Unfortunately these luxurious items are found as a major cause of the current epidemic of non-communicable diseases in humans. Apart from that, most believe these luxurious items will keep humans away from humanity. Since these factors, I believe the disadvantages of these modern developments are far more than their advantages. Firstly, when we consider the new vehicles, they simplified human life and keep them away from doing physical exercises. Also, when people watch television for hours and hours, their sedentary lifestyle is far more established and they become fat. Same time, when these humans eat refrigerated foods, their bodies get a lot of toxic agents and fewer antioxidants. Ultimately, all of these behaviour leads to the development of non-communicable diseases like hypertension and diabetes. For example, recent research done at Oxford University suggested, Major cause of non-communicable diseases in European nations is their sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, when we consider these new luxurious items, they keep people far away from each other. When people engage in items like television, they simply do not have time to speak even with a family member. For example, a recent study done in Sri Lankan university had found, more and more time people engage with television and computers, there will be a high rate of conflict among them and their family members. In conclusion, although people around the world try to use new technology like automobiles, television and fridge, these items will give rise to more and more chronic diseases among the community and they lead to fracture the bond between people. For these reasons, this writer believes that the negative effects of using these luxurious items are far more than their positive effects.