Technology has brought many benefits to people, however, some elderly have difficult using technology. What are the possible benefits of technology for the elderly population and how can they be encouraged to use it. Give answers and explainations to support your opion.

It seems that many older people have difficulty in using technology regardless of its incredible benefits. The biggest advantage would be the social interaction, which makes them happy and fulfilled. However, support from young people would be essential to promote their use. The primary benefit that seniors can gain from the advancement of technology is the increasing opportunities to talk with others online, which discourages them from feeling isolated. In other words, the growing dependence on smartphones and computers allows them to enjoy virtual conversation with their friends and family as well as exchange photos and video clips, making it easier for them to understand a mutual life. Furthermore, seniors are more likely to feel secure as they are connected online with others even when they live by themselves, for they are often able to gain immediate response in an emergency such as some sickness and accidents. Therefore, many elderly people using electric gadgets feel satisfied with their intimate relationships with their children and friends as they do not have to feel lonely in their homes. In order to promote the use of technology among the old, advice from young adults plays a significant role as their knowledge often exceeds that of older people. Indeed, young people are generally more used to using their smartphones to their own advantage as such electric tools have become an essential part of their lives; remote work and study are common and they also rely on them as a major means of communication in a daily life. Thus, their understanding of technology is sophisticated, which should be delivered to older generations so they can not only catch up with the latest trends but also take advantage of them in every aspect of their lives. Using the knowledge they learn from the young can be useful from ordering delivery services to initiating business online, which allows seniors to explore an exciting life that they could not have had in the past. In conclusion, I believe that the most important advantage for older people is the increasing communication chances with other people on the Internet, which increases their sense of safety. Young people should provide helpful advice so they can gain essential knowledge of technology for their own needs.