Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community service is a great deed and some people think that no wage community work if done by adolscents in their spare time can be fruitful for not only community but themselves too. However, I do not fully agree with the above statement and this essay will discuss the reasons below. First of all, there is not doubt about the benefits of doing community work regardless of the pay as doing something for society will always be returned manifolds. For example, when we take care of the elderly, they often bless us for our future endeavours and also share their invaluable life experience which can help an individual in tackling similar situations if arises. Moreover, teenagers meet all sorts of people while working for this noble cause and can increase their network as well as learn to deal with real problems. This will result in their personal growth tremendously as well as help them grow in their professional life. So it is undeniable that community work will make a society more prosperous and stable as there will be less problems to tend to. Be that as it may, getting paid for this service is a different issue. As some times, teenagers can loose interest in things which do not give tangible rewards. Therefore, giving a wage even it is small, will definitely attract more people towards community service. Moreover, they will do their work even with more efficiency because of the lure of pay. In conclusion, I think if a teenager volunteer community service without considering the wage, it is great on his part but giving payment will help them stay motivated for this job so I do not fully agree with the given statement.