The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Nowadays, with a growing number of people participating in the digital game world, there's no doubt that such games are widespread and getting more audiences. This essay will decipher the benefits and disadvantages of such a trend, along with its influence on people's lives. The advantages of such a trend are clear. Firstly, playing games is a good way to relax and kill time, helping people to wind down after a hard day at work. Then, digital games can be positive and informative. Take the digital Lego game as an example. In such cases, people can obtain knowledge and train their brain strength while relishing the pleasure of games. Furthermore, the boost of the electronic games industry causes numerous job opportunities, which can lower unemployment figures to some content and contribute to a prosperous economic environment. The downsides of the trend seem more obvious. Firstly, electronic game firms have been working around making games more entertaining to corral as many players as possible. In the end, players invariably become the victims, and their game -obsession may spiral out of control as time passes, negatively affecting their personal and working lives. For instance, a juvenile with a severe game addiction may end up dropping out of school. An employee would be laid out due to his repetitive carelessness and inattention, which is the fatal consequence of playing games for the whole night. In addition to the increasing game -mania, players are also facing the risk of constantly exposing themselves to numerous unhealthy materials, which poses a greater threat to minors than adults due to the volatile mental state of juveniles at that age. Finally, the more time people spend playing games, the less quality time they can spend with their family and friends, which will cause people's real-life relationships to be in an inconsistent and fragile state. In conclusion, electronic games have already been a form of entertainment coming into people's lives. As with every coin, its upsides and downsides are equally evident, influencing people's lives in a significant way.