In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Based on the latest statistics by reputed entertainment houses, shows that has violent content within them are getting huge viewership in many regions. This is mainly due to the thrive to experience something out of regular commonly adapted genres. In my opinion, this phenomenon is not a big threat to society or individuals. To begin with, the primary catalyst to increase the trend of watching or reading crime material is due to the heroic projection of characters. In other words, these sources are written or depicted in such a way that they are living a life, which is not possible in reality. Moreover, people easily get attracted to it because of the exaggerated screenplay, nudity and wild elements and intriguing. In my view, the purpose of the industry itself is to entertain the audience, so as long as it meets the purpose, it is acceptable. However, there should be some policies in place to review and censor the content, which promotes the same behaviour in real-time. For example, the famous drug lord Pablo series is a big hit worldwide, but it ended with a good moral by killing the character. Resultantly, the reader clearly knows that this is not the right path to choose to survive in this world. In conclusion, citizens in many countries wanted to live in a fantasy world, where their thoughts are not fulfilled in reality, hence these crime shows are gaining a big response. I opine that this is a benign activity and not harmful nature.