Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases the crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Criminal activities, a major concern lately, have been linked considerably to the people in the possession of arms. Many are convinced that it is only for self-defence, while others believe under certain circumstances it may produce sparks of violence. This essay will elaborate on both opinions, and are you in favour of the former. To be able to protect oneself, is a right every citizen must possess. When someone carries a gun,they can save themselves in adverse situations according to a famous news channel a girl returning late from work, was attacked by a group of gangsters, who could only save herself as she was carrying a revolver. Furthermore, the government only entitled certain citizens to hold weapons, mostly responsible folks in need of it. Such legal procedures have a lot of formalities as authorities trust these individuals, so shall we. However, there is no denying that human beings have aggression as one of their basic traits, which can sometimes lead to violent deeds. Hence, it could give rise to disputes, intrusion of a pistol could change the scenario. Also, it was observed many times that people have kept shotguns illegally which is absolutely unacceptable. To conclude, one may say that it’s a complex ground to debate, but I strongly recommend the privilege of legally possessing handguns. The aggressive community will continue to spread crime, however, a vast proportion of a society could be saved with it.