In order to overcome stress, some psychologists recommend doing nothing at all for a period of time during the day. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, stress is becoming a general topic with the busy and workaholic lifestyle of most of us. Scientists who's specializing in psychology recommend staying away without doing anything to release from the stressful lifestyle. In contrast, it is a bit conflicting according to my view. Firstly, human-being always think of something, not even work-related, rather anything. So, controlling your mind is extremely arduous and not doing anything to release the pressure is counterproductive. Because of this, spending the time on something enjoyable will be a relief such as listening to music, sewing, plantation, reading books and going on a holiday. For instance, most of the stress will be diluted if anyone can spend time with the family or with the kids. Nevertheless, recently scientists have done groundbreaking discoveries regarding classical music able to heal your mind if you were in a stressful situation. Moreover, exercising regularly is also one best solution after a busy day. By exercising the blood circulation will accelerate and give more oxygen to your body to relax your mind. Eventually, most people tend to do workouts in a gym or jogging after their eight hours of office time because of this reason. For example, one of the most impacted parties with work stress is those who work in the Information Technology area. Most of the doctors recommend doing exercise at least three to five hours per week to release the stress as well as it has immense effects on your other impediments such as Cholesterol and Diabetes. To sum up, by analyzing the aforementioned ideas most of us can comprehend that doing nothing is not the best medicine to relieve stress.