In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, many different countries’ children tend to have health issues with being overweight. Some people argue, the government has to make an effort to alleviate this situation. In my view, the children’s health should be cared for by their parents. On the one hand, the government might be responsible for children’s fitness problems. It is true that the government has a lot of duties for their citizens. Therefore, they invest a lot of money in various aspects. For example, the government spends a lot of money on providing better living conditions to people or they have to make an effort to keep social security. Equally, the ministry has to improve public health. It is true that children are part of society, thus, the government has to care for the children’s health. However, children’s parents and their teachers have to focus more on this issue. To begin with, the main factor of children’s overweight is fast foods that have high calories. Thus, to reduce the number of overweight children, their parents have to care for and control eating fast foods. Furthermore, lack of exercise can cause health problems, therefore, if schools increase their outdoor activities classes, their offspring can have more opportunities to do sports, such as soccer and basketball. Consequently, only children and schools can reduce their weight through less fast food and more activities. In conclusion, although the government has to make an effort to reduce the number of children who have bad health with being overweight, I believe the parents and the school have a responsibility in this situation.