These days, an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways in which this trend could be reversed.

Nowadays people are more interested in city life rather than living in a village.There are lots of factors which causes this trend.In this forthcoming,paragraphs I would like to specify the changes that happened in the countryside due to this phenomenon as well as how we can attract society back to rural life. Firstly,the main consequence of urban migration is that the quality of growth still remains constant in village areas.The basic facilities like educational institutions,hospitals,restaurants all remain underdeveloped when compared to the cities. For example,it is easy to get food at home in metropolitan areas nevertheless villages are far behind in this area. Secondly,the job opportunities available in the village is high due to the labour shortage since most of the people in keen interested in the city jobs. For example,there are not enough staff in the government schools and offices near rural fields. The increased migration rate can be reduced by implementing some improvements in the quality of life by the Government.For that,authorities can implement improved facilities in the countryside which will encourage the society to stay back in their home town. For instance,the public schools in those underdeveloped fields can be modified with the latest technology labs and which will make people more attracted towards that. Also,authorities can conduct awareness classes for entrepreneurs,which will encourage them to start a business in the countryside. To conclude,the population rate of rural areas is less compared to the metro range due to the high living standards and job opportunities. However,Government should implement more advanced facilities in the rural range which will attract more crowds to that part.