As public safety is of the highest importance, it is often necessary to test new products on animals. It is better for a few animals to suffer than for human life to be placed at risk by untested products. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, testing on animals in the field of medicine is ramping up. Many people believe that it is a wise decision to make animals suffer than risk a human's life; others, however, have the opposite feeling about this. I advocate the latter point of view.I personally feel it is wrong to exploit them for human benefit. Firstly, day by day, atrocities on animals are increasing. With the increase in technology, they are losing their freedom. Because of the pollution, Which is caused by humans, many of them are already suffering from many problems, and it is morally wrong to use them for testing new products. In addition, many products can be used without testing on them: The study by Danial James states that most of the items do not need testing. Moreover, there are also many research papers stating, humans react differently and other creatures react differently for few chemicals, so research on them is quite useless, most of the times. furthermore, in this contemporary era, with the increase in machine learning, there are new techniques to get the computerized result. We have also seen many cases where many monkeys died by eating the cosmetics; this kind of study is useless because no one is going to eat the cosmetics. This kind of problem can be reduced just by printing some instructions on products. To conclude, using animals for testing is not the right thing to do. Even though we have many other alternatives like the computerized results, people are still using the old methods, which is morally not right.