Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office building. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the disadvantage outweigh advantage?

The design and construction of housing and office building seem to lack monitoring in some cities. Some people contend they have unlimited actions to construct the building freely suited to whatever they like. In my perspective, this situation affecting drawbacks outweigh the benefits since it may lead to negative impacts whether for the environment or human life. Erecting houses and office buildings with various concepts and intentions are prevalent for some people, especially in metropolitan cities. This is because they tend to express their creativity and uniqueness toward useful functions in every part of the construction, so it makes them live and work conveniently. Nevertheless, the egoism of this view may lead to disadvantages for the environment. For instance, unregulated construction will deteriorate the earth since people are unaware of environmentally-friendly design. Moreover, Applying more glass may affect global warming that increasing the earth's temperature. Thus, the governments have an essential role to create a regulation,which is concerned to environmentally-friendly, such as applying the solar panel for electricity. Consequently, the sustainable building may affect better life for humans in the future. On the other hand, the independence of creating the building express unlimited ideas and explores more creativity that is tangible from the construction. In other words, the character of the building concept may reveal the owner identity and characteristics that look by a particular design. To illustrate, people who settled in Sumatra, Indonesia, has built the Gadang house. This house presents the cultural, ethnic and welfare level for the owner. Furthermore, it merely prompts the cultural identity and a symbol of heritage preservation to the next generation, and it does not contain an important value for human life. In conclusion, lack of control of building construction will affect some negatives for humans and the environment if the governments do not take the actions, which is more important rather than solely protecting the culture.