Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose solutions you think would be effective

To begin with, young people often turn to crimes due to the lack of attention from the family, which significantly affects their growth and movements. Furthermore, when children lack parental care, they may be involved in illegal activities and have bad habits such as smoking, drinking, or consuming drugs. In addition, teenagers often play and watch violent videos, this may develop their negative personalities in the future. For instance, children who lack parental attention tend to become spontaneous and violent, as they will use the fist to compromise with the problem. Moreover, some children might easily absorb destructive behaviour patterns, and controlling them does not seem easy. Thus, the lack of parental care can negatively affect children ’s emotions and growth. Turning to possible solutions, the family and the community have a significant impact in educating young people. Nevertheless, parents should be aware of their daily and communicate with them to better understand their children. However, volunteer programs are also essential for adults who need positive support. This will educate children about unlawful activities and the possible outcomes of committing a crime. Additionally, the anti-violence courses are beneficial, which can help them learn the way to manage anger without using fists or weapons. Therefore, with the help from family and the community, young people are being educated efficiently and keep them on the right track. In conclusion, due to lacking attention from the family, more young people fell on criminal and affected their growth and developed negative characteristics. However, the contribution from parents and the community will gain more knowledge of doing illegal activities for children and help them change in the future.