The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefit of having more televised sports are greater than the disadvantages?

It is now possible, to watch live sports broadcasts throughout the whole week. Obviously, this trend gradually is increasing year after year so is having an enormous effect on daily spectators and sports industry but it might have some drawbacks. Unquestionably, sport’s competitions have been become the most important entertainment in recent years due to advertising and media and the mounting number of channels created to cover all the categories from gymnastics to football. Nevertheless, lots of people are pursuing sports programmes all around the world so it provided a huge opportunity for advertising, It is clear that between the live shows, hundreds of ad gimmicks illustrate for people, therefore, sports companies, channel production and even the actual teams can make a lucrative revenue from this occasion so the managers can invest this money to develop their team and facilities and overall sports industry. Contrary to all the benefits, it might open a field for gambling, corruption and the mafia to manipulate the system, for instance, changing the result of the sports events for their profit or bribing to coaches and referees to change the whole game to win the gambling bet. Another downside is the government intervention whereas, sports events must be impartial from any country or culture however, in recent years, governments try to change some of the vital laws or combine their policy with the sports occasion. To sum up, undoubtedly the televised sport can have some disadvantages but I believe the benefits overweigh the downsides and we should use this opportunity to expand our sports events.