Some people think that to be successful you need to get in a University education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion.

It is generally argued that graduates are more successful in life than non-graduates, while some believe that it is not obvious. In my opinion, it is not necessary to study in a University to become an achiever. In the forth-coming paragraphs, I will discuss both views and elucidate my opinion. On one hand, University degree plays a key role to get a job. For example, many companies are recruiting the employees who are graduated in a specific stream or subject. Moreover, it has been clearly mentioned in the job advertisement that graduation is mandatory. Thus, a certificate from University becomes essential for employment. This is one of the reasons people think that University education makes an individual become successful. Because, without job or earning it is hard to run a family. On the other hand, people who have innovative ideas, do not depend on ang degree rather than they start their own business and make money. For example, Steve Jobs, who was a college dropout, established APPLE company and became not only successful but also an inspiration for many. Hence, it proves that University education has nothing to do with success. This is just one example, but there are many others to support this idea like Mark Zukerburg Zuckerberg, Sachin Tendulkar etc. To conclude, University education gives career opportunities, whereas talent and big ideas do not require certain qualification to become successful.