Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

In the modern world, where people consume more and more products day by day, plastic bottles and containers are demanded incredibly and it is not only generating health problems but also affecting nature too. The issues caused by plastic products and the solutions to them are given in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is a fact that plastic products such as bottles and bags are supper effective on a daily basis. Whereas plastic is disposed of during a long period of time and that is the main drawback of it. As we know recycling facilities are capable to recycle on the part of all wasted plastics. The rest of them are eliminated by burying into the soil. Consequently, plastic wastes will remain in the soil for centuries by affecting soil fertility. Moreover, scientists prove that consuming the food preserved in a plastic container regularly is harmful to the health of people. To fight against the issue of plastic products, the government and authorities must create the subject at public school which introduces nature and teaches how to take care of it to the students. In that case, the culture of the people towards nature may change to a positive side. In addition, individuals must be alert about the planet that they are leaving to their descenders. To sum it up, despite plastic bottles and bags are highly demanded and actively used, the government and each individual must take care of our planet by taking decisive actions.