Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present, with the advance of globalization and technology, children education is a primary concern in any society. Some individuals argue that it ought to begin as soon as early, while others claim that formal education should begin after seven years of age. From my point of view, I tend to agree with the former since this way there is more time to learn and share information. On the one hand, when these young individuals have an opportunity to learn new and different topics before seven years of age, they have more facility with this process. Moreover, before this age, they are building their personality. In other words, it is easier to mould it. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, a group of young people was divided into two other groups, below seven years and over seven years. As a result, young ones below seven demonstrated four times more facility in absorbing new learning. On the other hand, some individuals believe children should have more leisure time in order to unwind instead of studying with plenty of responsibility and pressure over them. Furthermore, after seven years of age, they may have more awareness to make better choices. Take a survey carried out The New York as an example, where this population with a plethora of activities presents five times more chance of developing mental disorders such as depression and anxiety. As far as I am concerned, I tend to agree with the former assumption since young ones could have more opportunities to learn easily different from juveniles and adults. In addition, when they have a chance to attend schools, they may develop a sense of belongingness among themselves and society. For example, some international research elucidates that when children feel this sensation, the likelihood of becoming a useful adult is much better. In conclusion, formal education is essential to build good citizens since there are plenty of advantages, however, there are some drawbacks that need to be solved in order to manage with responsibility the childhood of our young ones. Education may change people and the world and therefore is of paramount importance.