In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

In several nations, a number of people find that the past of the residence they own is interesting. This essay will provide the main reason for this cause and answer to the information for this statement. Firstly, there is too much modern and new construction in our society these days which do not seem to be interesting at all. As a result, searching for some attraction of the house will give owners amusement for their life. For instance, many ancient buildings and old townhouses are modernized and renovated to attract the current generation of society. The renovated construction become ordinary and uninterested by now. Therefore, people will feel bored and unconnected from the past memories and find the excitement of the old past instead. Turning to the answer to solve this question, the best way to gain information about the history of buildings is to ask local people, especially the elderly. Old citizens obviously live their lives before the younger generation, so they clearly experience more situations in old days. For example, people who live in a large neighbourhood can collect memories through the community which is easy and convenient. In conclusion, the idea that causes an increment in interest in their own home is that they seek enjoyment and excitement because modern buildings are too common these days. moreover, some people may want to memorise about the older generation, so they try seeking for a story about the past. Thus, there are several ways to find info including asking the elderly or neighbours