The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is changing day-by-day which has many lucrative impacts on businesses. I believe the advantages of storing information online outweigh the disadvantages because of easy and quick access to files anytime and anywhere in the world. Admittedly, there are many downsides to maintaining data on iCloud. Most importantly is hacking, the hackers can hack confidential information by the use of technology which can be devastating for many organisations. In addition to this, users should be aware of using software accurately to protect and access data. to illustrate this, while doing online shopping if you enter and save your credit card information on an insecure website, your data can be stolen easily. On the other hand, I believe the advantages of maintaining private info by large companies outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, you do not need to carry your confidential data with you all the time, which can be stolen by anyone anywhere. You can save it online and use it whenever you need it. Secondly, nowadays iCloud data is more secure because large companies are capable to keep the data confidential and they used a variety of software to avoid hacking. For example, you can set autopay your bills, even if you forgot to pay on time, the system will do it automatically. Definitely, it will reduce the stress. In conclusion, even though there are many drawbacks of saving data online, I think it's more beneficial to keep your personal files with IT companies as it will not only reduce your stress to keep your information safe and pay bills on time but also be cost-effective and easily accessible.