Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that stores have to allow consumer the choice to purchase national products rather than forgine foreign product. This essay agrees that stores must give amatrue mature Amature chefs, small businesses, and restaurants to sell their product in their shelf because this would strengthen the economy and relationships between the social fabric. The main reason I believe that supermarkets should consider give consumers the option to buy products that manefatured within the country is because it has many advantages to the economy. In fact, one of the indicator to meassures the economy in a country is through calculating its gross domestic products which known as GDP. Furthermore, GDP increases when a buyer and a seller do a transaction inside the country, so when a butchery buys meat from local farms this would increase the GDP. For example, when a store gives a chance to a home business to puts its products in their shelf this would help that store in some extend, and this is because when that country has a high GDP this might allow that store to import more foods because of that reputation in the long run. Another reason why I think that shops should prioriy from novice merchants is because this would strengthen the connections between all members of the community. Moreover, many people believe that enterprises should be existed to serve and help individuals, and to do so is by prioritize their products. Not to mention, when a supermarket advocates to put the local food on their store this might enhance the shop image. In this era it is important to a company, firm, or even a supermarket to enhance its image this is because this would attract customers. Hence, this would generate profit and this will also can be used for marketing purposes. In conclusion, I completely agree that merchants should be given local merchants the right to sell their products through their branches this is because this can enrich the connection between the community members and would energize the economical side. Given this situation, it seems that when someone give the support to anyone within the society this might be that person eventually.