The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

From the last few decades, technology has grown exponentially. It has been argued that this development has negative effects,especially on children, whereas, technology has a positive impact on bringing people closer, and it also made possible to work remotely. In this essay I will examine both viewpoints and explain why I think that the internet has made a positive effect in the lives of people. On one side, the development of technology has impacted negatively the lives of children. They spend most of their time playing video games which affect their mental health and wellness. For example, games like PUBG, Counter Strike made teenagers addicted and cause problems like mental pressure and anxiety. This also impacts their studies because they spend countless hours behind the computers playing video games. Thus, the effects of the advancement of technology are bad for kids. On the other side, the internet has influenced a lot of lives in a positive way. With the help of this technology, people living in different countries were able to come closer than ever. For instance, social media apps like twitter, facebook, telegram allow their user to chat or video call for hours without any charges. Furthermore, the internet made it possible for users to work remotely from anywhere around the world for their employers. It has helped people to be with their family while working for their company. Hence, all these advantages in technology led people to a better life. To sum up, I do think that technology has grown over time for the betterment of people giving them the luxury to meet and chat with their old friends and perform the same work duties as the office while sitting at home.