In some cultures, children are encouraged to compete against each other. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Over the last decade, there has been a massive rise in competition amongst children. Some communities motivate offspring to take part in games amongst children. This essay will discuss how children can develop their hidden abilities and become self-motivated and more independent if they compete; however, sometimes might lose confidence and have more force. The advantages of competing against each other are children can develop their hidden abilities and become self-motivated and independent. If they work hard, it will increase their capacity to learn new skills and can manage anything by themselves. A child who has taken part in the competition will achieve anything they want in their lives. This will lead to an increase in their overall growth. The more children take part in, the better they will develop their abilities and management skills. The main challenges are that offspring may lose their determination and increase their stress. Some compete seriously with each other so it will affect their level of confidence. Moreover, they will have more pressure from parents and cultures to compete and win games at any cost. When offsprings lose games, they will take it seriously and lose their abilities to become confident and become more stressed. The more take it seriously, the greater the stress and loss determination. In conclusion, the trend of competing has been increasing in the past few years. Competing helps offspring to broad hidden skills and makes them self-supported. On the other hand, it may lead to adown confidence level and give more stress to some children.