some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of High School programs (for example working for a charity,improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that high schools must include unpaid community service in their curriculum so as to every single student have to contribute something to society.Personally, I agree with this idea and think this action not only can benefit the society but also has a lot of profits for the students. To begin with, unpaid community service helps students to develop a sense of responsibility towards society and builds up their moral ethics in the future. Therefore,when they help people who are in need and try to solve problems in the community, they are more likely to balance their life in the future. For example, a survey showed that students who participated in such programs have more sense of achievement in their life,more satisfaction and they find it easy to face problems. besides,they can obtain a lot of experience in these programs.Schools should provide a variety of different jobs for students to choose from dependent on their skills and interests. Thus,they can help others and learn a great deal at the same time. For instance, I remember one of these programs in which I participated in my high school was a carpentry workshop.Back then,we were producing wooden tools and furniture for people who were deprived of their needs. that program was a great help to me and I gained numerous experiences working in that field which is useful for me in my job until this day. For the reasons mentioned above,it seems to me that students can benefit from unpaid community service.They can gain work experience and it helps to develop their sense of responsibility. consequently, I believe it is a great idea to be a compulsory program in high schools.