In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays eating has become a habit for the youth because of its variations and affordability,especially junk cuisine. For this reason, most states have obese young people and some believe the authorities must step in and deal with this issue. This essay totally agrees that the government must come up with solutions to this hurdle. First and foremost, those in power have the means to control prices in shops. If they increase tax for unhealthy foodstuff and decrease costs for organic cuisine it may result in the low purchase of junk foods. The less the buying of such means they are less consumed hence reduction in body weight for many children. The government may for instance increase the costs of cakes, juice and chocolates but make meat, fruits and vegetables more affordable. Secondly, most schools are controlled and owned by the state. Introducing free courses on the cultivation, importance and even giving free land to adolescents can be a motivation to a healthy life. Young learners may be taught for example how to plant and groom fruit trees, and vegetables. In the future when their projects become a success the same product might be generated for healthy snacks such as sugar-free pineapple and orange sweets. To conclude, the essay above agreed that the state is to blame for the weight gain and illnesses in young stars caused by bad eating habits. The reasons are that those in authority have the muscle to devise an informative curriculum on the benefits of eating good food and at the same time are able to control taxes and costs of goods.