Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

Climate change is one of the concerns that humanity is facing these days. This essay will suggest the major threats of global warming that caused the rising sea levels, leading to the loss of lands and flooding of homes. However, possible solutions to reduce pollution and build flood protection in the affected area will be discussed. The main problem of global warming is flooding. As the result of the increase in heat, ice melts at an alarming rate and causes a sudden overflow of water and forming floods. However, this leads to the loss of the land and people ’s residences are flooded. For example, the devastation in Japan in 2011 brought significant damage to their land, causing millions of people to be displaced. Furthermore, many people live in coaster areas, and when the sea level rises, several people have to evacuate and inundate with water and lose their property. In order to address this problem, possible solutions to these problems would be to reduce the amount of pollution being created and to build flood barriers. It should be made mandatory by each individual and the government. For instance, people should avoid dependence on car use and use public transport instead. In addition, flood defences along coaster areas should be built, stopping the water from reaching the resident areas. For example, although the Netherlands is one of the most populated areas globally and located along the water, they have successfully employed various flood defence systems. In conclusion, global warming is a serious problem these days. The rising sea levels can lead to several disasters, and its negative effects cause the loss of many houses and lands worldwide. However, possible solutions could be to protect our environment and minor the risk of damage from climate change.