Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There are many individuals who prefer living in the same city or region where there were grown. The desire to live closer to their parents might be a primary reason, along with the usual way of life for them. Constant support and communication with close relatives and friends are the main advantages of this fact, whereas dependency on them and limited horizons of these people are the main disadvantages. The majority of families prefer staying and organizing their households in or near their hometowns because of a feeling of strong responsibility and taking care of their mother with father. Each family generation is aiming to assist its elderly relatives with love and affection that ultimately leads to this style of life. And therefore, they are even unable to imagine and consider other places for living. For example, when I have moved to another end of my country, many acquaintances kept asking me about the way I left my mother so far from my current living town. It was considered unacceptable. There is no denying there are some great advantages to being settled near the residence you were grown. Friends and family members are happy constantly to support and help if it is required. Any time an individual can visit its hometown and enjoy face-to-face communication with close people. However, sometimes it leads to dependency from being close to your home place. And as a, result some individuals are afraid of going far, or, for example, can not make a decision without supporting their family. Whereas moving to another city teaches the new families to be independent and rely only on themselves. In addition, when individuals all times live in their region, unfortunately, they deprive themself of opportunity to get experience and knowledge from other parts of the world. In conclusion, many people prefer arranging their households near a hometown as they got used to being close to their parents and friends, and at the same time receiving their support. But it can be considered as a loss of opportunity to discover new better places for living.