Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is currently a contentious argument over whether increase in planting trees in rural areas as opposed to building new houses and apartments. I totally agree with this opinion due to a vast range of reasons which some of them will be addressed in this essay. The main reason why I do believe we should put a premium on expanding tree covered areas in cities is because they can improve the air quality. This is a fact that plants are capable of clarifying the air by capturing some toxic gases and turning them into Oxigen. Furtheremore, they are literally effective in improving the view of the resintial areas. In other words, coulorful plants and trees have an influencial impact on beautifying the towns. For example, in Iran, a survey which has been taken by the government after expanding the tree covered area by 30 percent in the capital city indicates that people believe that the number of spactacular sceneries has been extremely increased and also electronic indicators show a marked decrease in taxic gases in the air. On the other hand, the most significant cuase why I dispute building new housing is based on the fact that by the growing number of residences, traffic congestion will be expanded. The growing number of resident in an area is one of the contribute Change the form of the verb contributing show examples factors in raising traffic congestions. In addition, air polution can be counted as one of the most obvious results of building new housing. The increasing rate of rural population leads to using fuels more and more, therefore, air polution will be inevitable. For instance, in capital city of Italy, raising the number of houses by 20 percent in five years has resulted in growing traffic congestion and air polution by 40 and 50 percent respectively. In conclusion, althghou it is a common belief that constructing new houses is considerably more important than planting trees, I completely disagree with this Idea because plants can clear the air and improve the view of cities, whereas, more buildings lead to more traffic jam and air polution.