Some people believe that violence on television and in computer has a damaging effect on society. Others, however, deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion on that issue?

Nowadays, there is an extremely important problem related to violence. Some commentators think that violence in social media has a detrimental impact on the public, while there are other solicitors who support a totally vice-versa idea and claim that social media does not have any mere negative influence on humanity. Nevertheless, I have my own firm belief that violence has a negative effect on society for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, I believe that cruelty, which is now omnipresent and even promoted in advertisements online or on television, has an adverse effect on human psychology, especially for adolescents. I have to admit that my vision on this subject of the problem has been profoundly influenced by my own experiences. You see, I have a little and growing up brother who is just turning 12 and whose psyche is not developed as well as the mature person's psyche. That is why he is more likely to be influenced and tempted by the social environment. Being young and at the age of turning into an adult person, my little brother absorbs all of the information that circles him and impacts him a lot. For instance, owing to the fact that my brother is already a pro player of PubG online, a shooting game, his sleeping patterns, self-control, and mood has been changed dramatically. He became more irritated, rude and moody. In addition to this, his academic performance has been ruined absolutely, which is sad. For this reason, I am a supporter of the statement that social media affects society. As regards the opinion of other commentators of the same subject of the issue, I suppose that they keep in view an absolutely different aspect of the question. Generally, social media has an immense power that is able to change people's lives as well as ruin them. Thus, social networks possess a power that can influence the social atmosphere again but dually. It is an ample example when recently a famous Tik-Tok influencer has been bullied by his own followers by being "too bright" and "too cute", which is in my point of view is mad of them. Eventually, the influencer has had an emotional breakdown, so she has been hospitalised under daily care. Hereby, we can see how the effect of social media is dual: on the one hand, these haters are the followers, but on the other hand, they are haters. To conclude, I adhere to the view that social media has as many merits as drawbacks which any controversial question does. So, society ought to find a gold core of using social media and benefit from it but not damaging the social, political, and environmental spheres at all.