In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people's skin . Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society?

Using the products which are being manufactured for improving the skin colour has become a trend among everyone, therefore it is beneficial for markets in many parts of the world. I will explain some reasons as well as effects in further paragraphs. To begin, the first reason, rising the influence of social media and entertainment among individuals. To elaborate, by the development of technology, everyone has mobile phones where they follow the media which put a direct impact on them to buy products which are related to improving the skin Tonne from dark complexion to whitening, due to trying new products that launched in the market. with the second reason, masses not only want to look beautiful but also feel pressured by society so, they prefer to purchase products that can lighten up the people's skin as if a person faces problems related to the skin then he or she may be forced by their peer group to use products that advertise by the particular famous personality. Thus, he or she is influenced or feel pressured to buy those products as other members of the group are whitened than him or her. Moreover with effects of this trend, although human beings know about the issues of using the chemical products, they didn't consider so, some time they have to face problems related to skin such as pigmentations, allergies, acne, skin cancer, unwanted facial hair growth and sometimes burning while they go outside under the sunlight which may lead to creating these issues among entire family by connecting with them. Furthermore, to enhance their beauty, individuals are using cosmetics stuff which put a direct impact on society as well as on their health. To elaborate, women's were started to use products but now men's also influenced by these products as China promotes these kinds of products more as compared to other nations. Hence, it creates psychological problems. To recapitulate, since the television has raised all over the world, many issues also included firstly related to health so regime should restrict the publishing which promotes these kinds of products along with it masses should become conscious about fake stuff.