the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree

There is a suggestion for reducing the working days in the week and also making the weekend longer, so workers can benefit from it. I believe that is a good step in the right direction and I agree with it, so in this essay, I will explain my viewpoint. Workers and machines can work and do tasks; however, workers are humans and they have feelings and need to rest after work. It is not good to make workers work every day of the week because this will affect negatively their work and they will be tired. Moreover, it is important for a worker to have days off and not to work so they can enjoy their weekend. It was proven that the productivity of workers increases when they have to work less time in their jobs. This means that when workers have two off days instead of one, for example, they will feel that they can produce more work and do tasks efficiently in their employment. If the employment stakeholders of the public and private sectors decide to take a step to force companies and organizations to make the working days shorter, I think this will reflect positively on the quality of the workers ’ jobs and increase their productivity, so employers will see the results clearly. In conclusion, from my point of view, I agree that the working week should be shorter, and also, workers should have a longer weekend, so they can do their work better and improve their productivity which causes good results.