In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

From now onwards, Every vehicle that involves public transportation will not require humans to control them anymore. The owners will be contained in those cars only. There are both pros and cons of this transformation that will be discussed. I believe that driverless cars will cause more drawbacks. To begin with, the first benefit of vehicles without drivers is that people can save their time and become productive. In other words, car owners are capable to perform other activities if driving is not necessary. For example, reading and studying can perform while the car owner is not driving. Secondly, driverless vehicles extremely benefit those who have disabilities or are scared of driving by themselves. Moreover, this can be an advantage to people who drink lots of alcohol too. Turning to the drawbacks of driverless automobiles. Firstly, there will be a number of people who lose their job because they are not required anymore. For instance, those who work with public transportation such as taxis, buses, and truck drivers will be unemployed. Moreover, the malfunction of the car's system can result in the anxiety of the users which leads them to have less trust in the machine. However, these problems can be solved by the government and the development of vehicle companies in the future. In conclusion, vehicles without human controlling result in many positive such as productivity, helping people with disabilities, and alcoholic people. On the other hand, there are some disbenefits such as job loss and malfunction. In my view, driverless machines gain more positives than negatives