In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is a rife and serious dilemma. Fast-paced advancements are now one of the factors which take the blame for a violation, as many people claim that more and more brutal scenarios in media occur. Although it might sound obvious at first, I vehemently disagree with the statement. Criminal actions are primarily caused by economic and social backgrounds. To begin with, it is explicable why the majority is used to view video games and films as culprits. Violence treatment and rewarding outcomes of a bad affair might build a wrong concept of the justice system. Especially, youth are easily influenced by these images on television, for instance, a serial Money Heist grabbed the attention of an audience for a prolonged period. All around the world teenagers create idols by following those characters. Also, the game industry is mainly dominated by fighting games, such as Mortal Combat and Tekken, which might spur them to take up experimenting with those tactics in the real world. Despite the fact that rough behaviour is displayed in multimedia, consumers are not stimulated to rob or even commit a homicide. As it was mentioned in the previous paragraph, family environment and financial condition are crucial sources for offenders. Accumulated debts and lack of valid education negatively impact a community. In addition, as researchers present constant physical or sexual abuse in childhood could enhance the percentage of a kid to become an inmate in the future. Hence, it is hard for individuals to break this vicious cycle and avert the criminal world. To conclude, it is undoubtful that technology takes an essential role in many fields of our lives. But I believe, that in order to tackle the issue of growth in illegal acts, the government would better focus on anti-poverty projects and provide deprived people with proper education rather than accusing the mass media.