Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being in present moments is one of the arguable issues in the modern world. Some believe that feeling the moment we live is far more important than the future, which is uncertain and unknown. I agree with people who think and want to live in the moment as individuals and nations. The world is run by the idea that having a goal is essential for human beings, which is a great idea. However, when you look at the entire world, you recognize this idea grips us. We consider the future and forget to enjoy living in the moment. For instance, I have a friend who works a lot and his bank account is incredible. However, he never travels or buys something for himself. He is saving more and more money, so he never goes with the flow. Apart from this aspect, many psychologists believe that mindfulness is a lost part of life. They believe overthinking the future causes disconnection with ego and its need. If you look at the details of politicians’ speeches, you may realize they are just talking about the future, and most promises of them, such as having a better life for citizens, may happen in the future. Still, unlike their speech, the results show that many people in the middle east are getting more depressed compared to the past decades. The governments By encouraging people to invest in business projects, push people to live in extreme situations, such as anxiety about losing money. Apart from the negative aspect if the governments make a situation, In which citizens feel safe and relaxed it causes them more live at the moment and less worried about the future. In brief, the Entire world may look more to the future rather than the present moment; however, some individuals think the concept of thinking about the future is a hazard for mental health and, above all, for life. If individuals and nations think about the present more, they will have the happiest times.