Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, many people have been inclined to establish their start-ups. There is a discussion that why they have been propelled to be their own bosses rather than working for others and the drawback of this decision. Thinking about earning more money can be a reason which can lead them to make such a decision, although this may end up with their bankruptcy. My reasons are as follows. Many individuals believe that they can achieve more money by working for themselves. In fact, they think only by establishing their businesses are they able to have considerable financial progress. If someone works as a founder, he or she can earn a bigger proportion of interest; subsequently, this is more likely to spearhead them to be wealthier and wealthier. For instance, most entrepreneurs are of privileged classes. Then, working as their own bosses, they may benefit more. On the other hand, this might possibly put them at risk of bankruptcy. In other words, business owners may encounter a huge loss unless they have appropriate financial supports. So, lack of a determined budget can negatively vanish them from the market. Competition in markets gives rise to the end of many newly-introduced or small companies, and most of them may face many monetary problems which are difficult to tackle. Thus, having a self-employed job is engaged with risks. To sum up, according to what is aforementioned, earning more income can encourage individuals to be self-employed, albeit this may direct them to face financial issues and bankruptcy.