In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days most things can be obtained online without leaving one's place of living, hence, many are of the opinion that in the upcoming future even news and books will be read using the internet because of its cost-effective nature. I have complete agreement with this idea because the online medium of reading is inexpensive not only monetarily but socially too. The first reason why I believe that people after some years would use virtual mode only is that even today websites and applications available give the most authentic information, as they have sources to provide them with true news. Due to this reason, the chances of having fake news circulating in a country reduce Change the form of the verb reduced show examples to almost nill. Although there are few websites that give false information to people, they prefer getting themselves updated using online media since they are aware of the sites that always tell the truth. That is why I think that in a decade or so the medium of getting news through newspapers would be replaced by digital mediums completely. People will not only read the news online but they will prefer to read books using virtual sites also as it is not unknown to people anymore just how expensive the process of producing papers is. Manufacturing of paper does not just require a lot of money and types of machinery but there is a need of cutting tons of trees also that protect the environment from poisonous gases spread by just like many of such factories that produce one product or another by using pollution-spreading machines. Even though most of the things have been digitalized nowadays, in last 5 years, about 40% of the total trees in the world were chopped off for the production of papers to be used to make books. What I mean by the discussion above is that paper production for books and newspapers costs quite dearly to human society. The conventional methodology of making a book or newspaper demands payment from humans not only in terms of money but also in terms of nature. In conclusion, to save money and nature at large, people would prefer to get news and read books online, because that way human society would be led towards a more sustainable future.