In many countries, the use of apps for paying bills has increased. Does it have more advantages or disadvantages?

The use of mobile phone to pay bills has significantly increased in the majority of countries. There is a discussion of whether this technology has benefits or drawbacks. In my opinion, it can be equally beneficial or harmful, depending on the situation.  To mention the advantages, there is no doubt that the use of technology is essential in our daily lives. A clear example of this technology-based tool is mobile applications, which are inevitably installed in our smartphones. By making use of these apps, we can easily pay different bills, such as phones, the Internet, gas, etc. Moreover, because the apps are more user-friendly, most people would like to work with those rather than paying cash instead. Hence, it is approximately impossible to pay for anything either online or offline without these app.  Having said that, using the apps has some disadvantages, which are sometimes out of control. The most important reason is that our information can be hacked by online hackers. These days, we often hear that online fraudulence has enormously increased. For example, in the United States, it is reported that $5 billion has been thieved annually by directing people to a phishing website. Hence, we need to be cautious while using these apps for online payments.  To conclude, although the appearance of these applications is making our lives much easier than before, we need to be aware of the problems and consequences they might have.