Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people believe that the major problem of the environment is the specific kind of animals and plants losing, whereas some think that other environmental issues are prior. This essay agrees with the idea of there are more important troubles rather than loss of living things. To begin with, there are those who consider that the eventual extinction of animals or plants provides the most damage to society. Every living thing plays a major role in every habitat. For instance, elephants have a considerable impact on the forest, seeds may not spread to other areas without travelling and consuming by them. Moreover, the increment of bees prevents the growth of fruits and flowers which affect other animals' life. However, there is something that we should concern about more. On the other hand, some people find that other issues are more concerning such as climate change. The effect of it can result in far more problems. For example, global warming and the rising of greenhouse gases cause the melting in the north pole and south pole which leads to the world’s flooding. The damage affects the harvesting of vegetables and generates poverty including a shortage of food resources. Therefore, the effect of climate change is prior to the result of extinction these days. In conclusion, the two sides of the argument have strong supporting ideas. However, after a thorough analysis, it is clear that the loss of individual species is a superior issue to others. In my view, the problem that should be concerned the most is climate change which obviously results in a number of troubles to humans.