Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes. Do you think advantages of living in rented house outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that renting a residence instead of purchasing their own house is the best way nowadays. In my opinion, this trend brings more drawbacks than merits and the reasons will be discussed as follows. From my perspective, there could be some possible plus points that people can reap when renting a home to live. One of the considerable benefits is you do not need to have a large amount of payment to own a home, as you just need to spend a little salary to rent an inland so you can use the remaining funds for other purposes such as study, and travel. Another significant advantage is that you can rent a home with full facilities such as a bed, fridge, fan, and curtains. Therefore, you can save a huge of capital by avoiding these things for your new rented house. On the other hand, there are certain downsides to renting a dwelling. Firstly, if you want to fix or install some new things in your rented home such as rebuilding a new bedroom, or installing an additional air conditioner, you must have permission from the landlord, if they do not accept these changes, you have to endure and can not do anything. This is very annoying. Lack of private space is another demerit that is worth mentioning, since if your rented home is located in a row of rooms together, you may not have enough space for your children to play or party organizing. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of renting a interior are more likely significant than the possible benefits.