Children's Education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent times, due to inflation, the cost of everything is touching the roof. Many countries offer free education or charge minimal tuition to their citizens so that country can achieve a high literacy rate and can improve overall employment numbers. This essay will discuss why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in more detail. One of the major advantages of a government funded education system is that all citizens will be treated in an equal way. Since everyone will have equal rights, poor people will get an opportunity to compete in school with rich people. For example, the government in Canada provide free education in all the provinces with an aim to achieve the highest literacy rate in the world. Another positive outlook of the free education system is to prepare people so that they can meet the minimum requirement for employment. This will help people to get employed and learn for their living. On the other hand, the major disadvantage of a public funded education system is the budget. Government has to allocate more funds to their education system to make it free for everyone. This means that they have to compromise the budget of different sectors like defence or import/export causing which impacts their GDP growth directly. Due to results in inflation and a further increase in prices of commodities for citizens. Another important drawback is the quality of education compared to private institutions. It has been proven that the quality of professors in public universities is compromised due to the less pay salary structure of universities. To conclude, I think advantages outweigh disadvantages because it is important for citizens to receive some education.