In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Technological advancement has positively affected the way things are done and this is how it will continue since it keeps on advancing every day. It has been argued that in the nearest future, information will no longer be published in hardcopy rather, it will be down via the Internet at low or no cost. In my opinion, I strongly agreed with this statement because hard copies are more expensive to produce and getting information from published materials, is time -consuming. In the following paragraphs, my views will be explained with relevant examples. In terms of cost-effectiveness, facts derived online are pocket friendly in as much one possesses the required devices like smartphones, laptops and a good internet connection compare with the purchase of printed copies of information that might not even be needed more than once. For instance, I spent a lot of capital during my final year as an undergraduate student before I could write my thesis compared to the time I was doing my postgraduate course because most of the materials used were gotten online. The unreasonable expense for the purchase of hardcopy material can make it become thing of the past. From another perspective, surfing data online safe time and makes one get needed facts without any form of stress. Once you possess the necessary equipment, all information can be found in the comfort of your home. For example, I receive news updates on my android phone any time of the day once I am online instead of going around the street or to the store to get a printed copy. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the use of newspapers and books will become history due to the huge amount of money used to buy and time spent looking for it on the street.