it is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that living in urban areas is good while others believe that living in villages is good. Both have benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both views. Staying in the countryside provides numerous advantages that we can have access to fresh air and access to locally grown vegetables, unlike cities. The vegetables, milk and meat which we get in cities consist of preservatives and chemicals to increase shelf life. On the other hand, people who live in villages are facing some other problems like frequent power cuts, internet connection issues, transportation problems, inaccessibility to job opportunities and not being able to get a better education. Nowadays so many families are migrating to nearby towns to get better education facilities and to get better opportunities. Living in metropolitan cities have numerous advantages like better job opportunities, easy access to transportation, better schooling options for children. Even though we have some advantages in staying in urban areas there are numerous drawbacks especially air pollution, water pollution. For example, Delhi's air quality index is generally 250, which is considered to be harmful to everyone. Furthermore, In Delhi, one in eight children are suffering from Asthama. To conclude, I find village life is fascinating as fresh and pure food is available and making people healthier. It has been proven with research that people born and growing up in the villages develop diseases much later than the city people.