In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Reading has always been one of the essential and educational elements. With the rising popularity of digital technology, most people would prefer to read books and stories online. Although reading online may predominantly get famous in the modern era, nothing beats the tactile feeling of having printed books.In my opinion, technology might be convenient and reliable but I think that reading traditionally is far more meaningful and worthwhile. Printed books affect the readers differently than online materials. Traditional reading increases the reader's way of thinking and education. It impacts the readers' self-expression, thus improving their communication skills and minds into new ideas. In addition, traditional reading is an experience. To illustrate this, one can't deny the feelings of elevation and depression from cover to text, the weight from the first page to last, not to mention the smell that runs through the nose in every flip of the page. These are sensations that cannot be felt by just reading online. On the contrary, the convenience of digital technology is inarguable. With just a click and swipe, one can easily read something online. For someone with an eye problem, adjusting the lighting and zooming out the words on the screen won't be a problem. Some websites even offer online materials cheaper than printed ones, some even for free compared to the printed ones that are more costly and space-consuming. For example, bringing printed books on travel would seem to be very inconvenient and costly. Also, they come in different sizes, carrying heavy loads, and stocking them at home can be a big problem for people who live in small areas. To sum up, both reading online and traditionally serve the purpose, for the readers to enjoy reading. Ultimately, the decision is up to the reader to decide which way to choose. Although digital materials can easily be accessed online, printed books and newspapers will still exist.