In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Students are sometimes taught the fact that if they pay attention to their goal and work day and night towards their aim, they will definitely get the desired outcomes from that. I believe this notion is correct to some extent but should be controlled in a way so that admission will not feel as overburdened when working towards their ambition. Every statement has its own benefits and drawbacks and to what extent we have to limit ourselves depending on the situation and the bandwidth we have available with us in achieving a particular goal. To begin with, i believe enlistment should be encouraged to put their best effort but should consider other factors like the bandwidth and resources they have available with them. Students should start with achieving a goal step by step instead of targetting for a bigger one. This will help many of us in strategising and planning things accordingly and not to sacrifice our nights in achieving one particular goal. As a consequence, this will impact admission health and mental peace. Additionally, children sometimes get exhausted because they have no time to play, not have enough sleep or even no time to relax their mind. Secondly, giving break to ourselves, will help us in making dynamic changes as per the situation demands. Therefore, students will have time to recharge themselves and give a fresh start with more innovative and new ideas which will help them in aiming towards their goal. On contrary, to put more light on limitations, if students put their all days and nights and working hard in achieving one particular goal, will impact their health and ultimately studies. Students should think smart to work hard. For instance, if a simple things or getting good marks can be achieved by means of only practice then they should encourage to do more practice instead of reading books only. Also, children should be taught the fact to look for multiple choices to reach towards their aim so that they can choose best as per their skills and knowledge they have. To sum up, I strongly believe the school institutions and parents both should teach students of choosing best out from the available options in reaching goal so that their health and mental peace will not get hampered. Therefore, they should choose wisely and strategise effectively and efficiently on how to achieve the final goal.