Many people believe that teachers should teach students how to judge right from wrong and how to behave , while others think they should just teach academic subjects . Discuss both views and your opinion ?

Teachers play an important role in education. An array of society think that teachers should teach students disciplinary and ethical values; however, others believe that teachers are responsible only for teaching students the subjects in the syllabus. I believe that teachers ' roles should be complete. Commencing with, education is a wide term that includes not only studies but also behavioural values. Therefore, being responsible for education, teachers should teach the students about the judgement of right and wrong things. Teachers ' instructions inspire students the most and if they guide students, it will have a positive impact on them, Apart from this students spend a lot of time with teachers in schools and tuitions and they follow their instructions strictly. Parents are occupied with other tasks, that is why they do not guide their children so students perform activities to learn from their teachers. Besides, it would prove useful for teachers if students behave properly since it would become difficult for them to manage with indisciplined students. On the flip side, a group of thoughts believe that teachers have limited time to complete the academic syllabus, If teachers spend their time teaching moral values, it would be difficult to cover the academic curriculum on time. This would be very harmful to Students ' future as they have to give exams for promoting to the next level which has questions from the whole syllabus. To conclude, education includes both studies and moral values. So, In my point of view, It is the responsibility of teachers to spend balanced time on academics and attitudes.