Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

It is a great issue that people gather in cities all over the world. This is mainly because there are more work opportunities in the cities. There are a number of solutions that can tackle the problem. People tend to move to urban regions to get better work, the work opportunities in the cities usually provide higher salaries. Living in an urban area can enjoy higher life quality, it is because the resources are sufficient. For example, many hospitals are located in cities, hence it is inconvenient for seniors who are not living in cities to seek nursing or medical services. There are two effective solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, The government can create more jobs and public constructions in the countryside, such as hospitals, and factories, or even add value to traditional industries. Constructing hospitals can provide medical services to seniors. One under the weather does not need to go to the city, he can conveniently use the medical resources. Secondly, improving the transportation systems. Public transportation systems can help people transport from company to home instead of moving home. Not only trains or subways but also building highways can help deal with this crisis. For example, more highways are being built in western Taiwan recently, many people choose to live in western Taiwan instead of eastern Taiwan, one of the reasons is that there are no highways. In conclusion, Overpopulation in cities is definitely a global issue that we have to consider. Creating more jobs and public constructions and improving transportation between cities and countries can effectively tackle this issue.