In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, life is running with the concept of equality as all human beings are entitled to have equal rights irrespective of their genders. This must be applied in the field of education; therefore, same number of male and female students should be enrolled in all subjects in tertiary education. I completely agree with this idea as men and women are created equally by the nature. Moreover, it will teach a lesson of equality to our progeny. Firstly, in terms of getting admission, there should not be any discrimination based on gender in universities as the nature has produced men and women equally. They make a strong foundation of human race so both have equal right of education at university levels. Therefore, all humans regardless of their sex have a right to qualify from university and none of them has priority over other. This can happen if all educational sectors create equal quota for male and female students in all disciplines in universities. Secondly, the concept of equal educational opportunities for people without gender preference in universities will help future generations to learn equality in life. It will eliminate the old sterotypical ideas from society and new generations will see a future ahead which will be free from gender inequality. In Norway, this idea has been applied in 500 universities a couple of decades ago. Recently, a survey of youth has proven that 40% of the young geration there is 10 times more strick about gender equality than their counter parts in other universities. In conclusion, humanity should be taught in tertiary educational sector without any gender preference in all subjects because all humans are made equal and this is an excellent lesson for our posteriority to learn. I, therefore, completely agree that male and female students must learn all subjects in universities by having equal enrollment opportunities.