Some believe that with the introduction of modern technology people become more social. While some people think with modern technology, they become less social. Discuss the both views and give your opinion?

It is argued that development of new technology bring many benefit for human beings, including improvement of social connection. Although I agree sophisticated device make people more connected, I think that's also make people more unsocialized than before. On the one hand, modern technology make people easier to connect each other. Nowadays, gadgets are more cheap and user friendly, so they are easier for people to use as communication device. Sophisticated things are now available in all places either in urban area or in rural area, because of that many people could use that to communicate each other. For example, people in villages could use internet cheaper than before and make them easier to contact their family or friends whenever they are. That's why, modern technology make people more socialized because it was easy to use and cheap. On the other hand, newly device lead community to be focus only to their own activity only. People could ignore another person presence when they are to focus only to their gadget. That kind of behaviour could make people more selfish than before. For instance, when i have family dinner, everyone only focus to their phone without talk each other. Thus, sophisticated things make people busier with their own activity without socialized each other in same place. In conclusion, though I agree that modern gadget could make people more social than before because it is more simple and cheap, I think community getting more selfish since they are only focused to their device.