In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasins for this? How can people research this?

Year after year, the number of people who are interesting to learn about the history of buildings and Architecture, is increasing enormously, but what makes people love this field and how we can look for this information, that is what we will discuss in this essay. Hundreds of years, the progress of constructing a new building is continuing, including different designs and Architectures, today, loads of people like to check out different techniques and technologies of houses and buildings they live in, many of them want to know about the culture of every building and the decoration they used in them, some scientists need to look for variety of materials that they used for constructing them because there are many buildings which are still existing for over 500 years, and there are some temples which were built before 3000 years such pyramids of Egypt, in spite of this, there are many people complain about their houses because they are not enough strong to face bad weather like storms, and other natural disasters. In order to get informed about the history of buildings, there are many organizations, whose role is to protect the heritage of the past like UNESCO for example and many of them are programming many events for people who are concerned about urban structure. In terms of tourism, there are many old cities in the world such as Egypt, Jordan, France where there are many fascinating structures and houses which are worth visiting them, in addition, many universities in the world where many students can learn about the development of the buildings starting from the past. In conclusion, people tend to learn about the history of their buildings because they know the importance of this subject and they want to preserve this heritage for a new generation.