Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend up on their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

As can be seen, higher-level medical treatments cost a lot of money to pay. The rich can freely pay for them, while the poor are not. Therefore, some people try to negotiate that everyone around the world should be served the best medication. I strongly agree with this idea. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. First of all, everybody can still be infected with diseases even if they get many medical supports, such as health insurance, annual health checkups, or vaccination. For example, my aunt had been jabbed for 2 dozes of covid vaccination. However, she was infected with Covid-19 when she went out to have dinner with her colleagues. This means that inoculation is not 100% guaranteed that people will be safe from diseases. According to Gavi, a public-private global health partnership that aims to increase the number of immunization access in poor countries, " However, it is unlikely that any of the vaccines will be 100% effective at stopping transmission of infection. There is a small risk that some fully vaccinated people will get infected. This is known as a “breakthrough infection” – and it’s entirely expected." Secondly, all people have a right to stay alive on earth. It is one of the four factors of living that everyone receives since they are born. According to Santa Clara University, Article 25 of the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights lists medical care as a basic human right. In addition, Pope Francis has spoken out that health care is not “a consumer good, but rather a universal right.” In summary, we can see that there are many reasons why everyone should have to privilege of medical treatments. People who got vaccinated can still be infected with diseases such as covid 19, and many organization counts medical treatment as the basic of human rights. Lastly, I wish the government would give more importance to medical treatment among populations.