In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering form health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, exercise is not only a crucial method for improving health, and it is not rather excessive to state that food is the most important aspect to becoming healthy. As people nowadays are increasingly eating more junk food, it is the government responsibility to raise a tax on such meals. In my opinion, it is agreed that the fee on unhealthy sort of food should be raised, on the other hand, it should be decayed on clean food. Firstly, the more volume of tax on fast food remotely leads to fewer customers. This is not mainly aimed to attacks a company itself but to raise awareness in these days society, and to gains a fewer number of those customers, this task should be done. McDonald, Burger King, and KFC (for example) are in top raking restaurants that have enormous sales in this period of time. Therefore, if this successfully deflects people to eat less of these foods, the overall number of healthy people will become increased. Secondly, even though expanding the fee on junk food will help it turn out more healthy overall, it could appear obviously if reduces clean food taxes as well. For instance, unhealthy meal prices are fewer than healthy ones in Thailand. Because of that, even if the price of Hamburgers, Nuggets, and french fries are increased, people will gradually find other types of fast food rather than eat a clean one because they have to pay more money for it. To sum up, it is definitely become effective if the governments are able to increase and decrease a tax on unhealthy and clean food respectively. To clarify, the possibly higher number of healthy people will prove this. In the long-term, if most people produce more healthy food, it may lead to more volume of high-quality people in the future.