Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that reading books for kids, helps them to boost their knowledge. While it is a commonly held belief that reading books for fun to their children is a waste of time, there is also an argument that they should only read them serious educational books. In my opinion, I consider that it depends on their ages and how to make the most of their time in useful ways. To begin with, plenty of children tend to do activities ways to learn and develop their skills. In other words, reading books in general is expanding their brains and making them brilliant kids. In addition, some parents demonstrate that entertainment books are a waste of time and effort and instead of reading these kinds of books, they should concentrate on educational books. For example, my cousin's daughter is clever about several subjects, because when she was younger used to read smart and hard books. Another point to consider is that entertaining reading books makes kids more interested in learning about any story and do not feel dull. It is also possible to say that leisure time should be spent on significant activities to improve their thoughts and imagination. Moreover, recently we noticed our kids are addicted to their smartphones and that is a big issue, therefore we need to force them to read a fun book to waste their time on beneficial things. For instance, the majority of kids who have a high degree in subjects said that reading books is a great way to expand their knowledge. In conclusion, despite people having different views. On balance, however, I tend to believe that reading books is a substantial part of enhancing their kids to learn and acquire a new skill whether for enjoyment or education purposes.